CONSENT AGENDA NO. 9

Approval of Minutes of the November 6, 2007 Work Session

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the November 6, 2007 Board of Trustees Work Session.

DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES WORK SESSION MINUTES NOVEMBER 6, 2007

Attendees: Ms. Charletta Compton (arrived at 2:56p.m.), Mr. Bob Ferguson, Ms. Diana Flores (arrived at 4:05p.m.), Mrs. Martha Sanchez Metzger, Mr. Jerry Prater (Board Chair) and Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Absent: Mrs. Kitty Boyle (recovering from surgery)

Guests: Mr. Richard Boyer, Modern Think

Staff: Dr. Wright Lassiter, Mr. Ed DesPlas, Mr. Denys Blell, Dr. Andrew Jones, Mr. Justin Lonon, Mrs. Kathryn Tucker, and Mr. Robert Young

Board Chair Mr. Jerry Prater convened the meeting at 2:33 PM. Dr. Wright Lassiter certified to the posting of the meeting notice.

CERTIFICATION OF POSTING OF NOTICE NOVEMBER 6, 2007 WORK SESSION OF DCCCD BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 2nd day of November, 2007, in a place convenient to the public in the R.L. Thornton, Jr. Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 2nd day of November, 2007, to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the Frank Crowley Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.



Wright L. Lassiter Jr., Secretary

Best Companies in Texas Survey, a presentation by Modern Think

Mr. Richard Boyer presented results from the employee opinion survey with recommendation that reviewers be curious and solution-oriented about the data. Dr. Lassiter will provide Board members with rate of return by campus.

Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

<u>Adjournment</u>

Mr. Prater adjourned the work session at 4:14 PM.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter Jr., Secretary