# CONSENT AGENDA NO. 13

# Approval of Minutes of the June 25, 2008 Special Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the June 25, 2008 Board of Trustees Special Meeting.

### DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES JUNE 25, 2008

**Attendees:** Ms. Charletta Compton, Mr. Bob Ferguson, Mrs. Martha Sanchez Metzger, and Mr. Jerry Prater (Board Chair)

**Absent:** Mrs. Kitty Boyle, Ms. Diana Flores, and Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Staff: Dr. Wright Lassiter, Mr. Ed DesPlas, and Mrs. Kathryn Tucker

**Guests:** Mr. Bob Estrada, Ms. Nicole Roberts and Mr. Jesse Salinas from Estrada-Hinojosa; Mr. Dwight Burns, Ms. Gera McGuire and Ms. Margot Kleinman (by telephone conference) from Moody's Investors Service

Board Chair Jerry Prater convened the meeting at 1:30 PM. Dr. Wright Lassiter certified to the posting of the meeting notice.

### CERTIFICATION OF POSTING OF NOTICE JUNE 25, 2008 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 20<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2008, in a place convenient to the public in the R.L. Thornton, Jr. Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 20<sup>th</sup> day of June, 2008, to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the Frank Crowley Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary

# **Credit Rating Presentation**

In anticipation of issuing general obligation bonds in August, members of the Board of Trustees, chancellor and staff discussed DCCCD's financial condition and other relevant information with representatives from Moody's Investors Services.

### **Adjournment**

Mr. Prater adjourned the meeting at 2:40 PM.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter Jr., Secretary