CONSENT AGENDA NO. 28

Approval of Minutes of the July 1, 2008 Special Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the July 1, 2008 Board of Trustees Special Meeting.

DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES JULY 1, 2008

Attendees: Mrs. Kitty Boyle, Ms. Charletta Compton (arrived at 3:31 PM), Mr. Bob Ferguson, Ms. Diana Flores, Mrs. Martha Sanchez Metzger, Mr. Jerry Prater (Board Chair) and Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Absent: None

Staff: Dr. Wright Lassiter, Mr. Ed DesPlas, Dr. Andrew Jones, Mr. Denys Blell, Mr. Justin Lonon and Mrs. Kathryn Tucker

Board Chair Jerry Prater convened the meeting at 2:13 PM. Dr. Wright Lassiter certified to the posting of the meeting notice.

CERTIFICATION OF POSTING OF NOTICE JULY 1, 2008 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 27th day of June, 2008, in a place convenient to the public in the R.L. Thornton, Jr. Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 27th day of June, 2008, to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the Frank Crowley Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary

Questions/Comments from the Board and Chancellor

There were no questions or comments from the Board and Chancellor.

Executive Session

The Board went into executive session at 2:15 PM as authorized under §551.074 of the Texas Government Code to deliberate on personnel matters, including annual evaluation of the chancellor, and any prospective employee who is noted in Employment of Contractual Personnel.

At approximately 4:42 PM, the Board re-convened in its regular meeting.

Adjournment

Mr. Prater adjourned the meeting at 4:42 PM.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter Jr., Secretary