CONSENT AGENDA NO. 9

Approval of Minutes of the February 16, 2009 Special Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the February 16, 2009 Board of Trustees Special Meeting.

DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FEBRUARY 16, 2009

Board Members and Officers Present:

Mrs. Kitty Boyle

Mr. Bob Ferguson

Ms. Diana Flores (Vice Chair)

Dr. Wright Lassiter (Secretary and Chancellor)

Mrs. Martha Sanchez Metzger

Mr. Jerry Prater (Chair)

Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Board Members and Officers Absent: Ms. Charletta Compton

Board Chair Jerry Prater convened the meeting at 1:18 PM. Dr. Wright Lassiter certified to the posting of the meeting notice.

CERTIFICATION OF POSTING OF NOTICE FEBRUARU 16, 2009 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 12th day of February, 2009 in a place convenient to the public in the R.L. Thornton, Jr. Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 12th day of February, 2009 to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the Frank Crowley Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary

Executive Session

The Board went into executive session at 1:20 PM as authorized under §551.071 of the Texas Government Code to seek the advice of its attorney on the recently adopted ethics policy and Attorney General Opinion GA-0668 regarding certain provisions of the open meetings act.

Board Chair Jerry Prater concluded the Executive Session on February 16, 2009 at approximately 2:15 PM.

At approximately 2:15 PM, the Board re-convened in its special meeting.

Adjournment of Special Meeting

Board Chair Jerry Prater adjourned the meeting at 2:15 PM.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter Jr., Secretary