CONSENT AGENDA NO. 4

Approval of Minutes of the May 11, 2010 Planning & Budget Committee Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the May 11, 2010 Board of Trustees Planning & Budget Committee Meeting.

Board Members and Officers Present:

Mrs. Kitty Boyle

Ms. Charletta Compton

Mr. Bob Ferguson

Ms. Diana Flores (Vice Chair)

Dr. Wright Lassiter (Secretary and Chancellor)

Mr. Jerry Prater (Chair)

Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Board Members and Officers Absent: Mrs. Martha Sanchez Metzger

Board Chair Jerry Prater convened the meeting at 3:10 PM. Dr. Wright Lassiter certified to the posting of the meeting notice.

CERTIFICATION OF POSTING OF NOTICE MAY 11, 2010 PLANNING AND BUDGET COMMITTEE MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOLS BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 7th day of May, 2010, in a place convenient to the public in the District Office Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 7th day of May, 2010, to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the George Allen Sr. Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary

Spring Revision of the 2009-10 Budget

Executive Vice Chancellor DesPlas presented a PowerPoint presentation about proposed Spring revisions to the budgets.

Three-year Financial Plan

Executive Vice Chancellor DesPlas presented a PowerPoint presentation about planning assumptions and the proposed budgets for FY 2010-12.

Energy Savings Performances Services

Executive Vice Chancellor DesPlas and Mr. Porter provided the board with handouts and a PowerPoint presentation about an energy saving performance services project.

Executive Session

There was no Executive Session.

Adjournment

Board Chair Jerry Prater adjourned the meeting at 4:44 PM.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary