#### CONSENT AGENDA NO. 9

#### Approval of Minutes of the May 23, 2012 Special Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the May 23, 2012 Board of Trustees Special Meeting

#### **Board Members and Officers Present:**

Mr. Jerry Prater (chair) Mr. Wesley Jameson Dr. Wright Lassiter (board secretary and chancellor) Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Absent: Ms. Charletta Rogers Compton Mr. Bob Ferguson Ms. Diana Flores Mr. Bill Metzger

Chairman Prater convened the meeting at 4:10 p.m.

## CERTIFICATION OF NOTICE POSTED FOR MAY 23, 2012 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOLS BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 18<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2012, in a place convenient to the public in the District Office Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 18<sup>th</sup> day of May, 2012, to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the George Allen Sr. Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary

# **Certification of Notice Posted for the Meeting**

Dr. Lassiter certified the notice had been posted as required.

# <u>Approval of Resolution Canvassing Returns and Declaring Election Results</u> of the May 12, 2012 Election in Trustee District 5 & 7

Trustee Prater read the resolution. Robert Young, DCCCD Legal Counsel, stated votes were unofficial until Board acts and details of totals were attached to the resolution. Trustees Jameson & Williams reviewed the votes. Chair Prater congratulated all three newly elected trustees (Compton, Jameson, Williams). Trustee Jameson moved and Trustee Williams seconded a motion to approve the resolution. (See May 23, 2012 Special Board Meeting agenda for resolution, which is made a part of and incorporated into the approved minutes as though fully set out in the minutes)

# **Executive Session**

There was no Executive Session.

# **Adjournment**

Chairman Prater adjourned the special meeting at 4:15 p.m.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary