#### CONSENT AGENDA NO. 7

#### Approval of Minutes of the December 11, 2012 Special Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the December 11, 2012 Board of Trustees Special Meeting.

#### **Board Members and Officers Present:**

Mr. Jerry Prater, Chair Ms. Charletta Rogers Compton Mr. Bob Ferguson Ms. Diana Flores Mr. Wesley Jameson Dr. Wright Lassiter (secretary and chancellor) Mr. JL Sonny Williams

### **Members Absent:**

Mr. Bill Metzger

Chair Prater convened the meeting at 5:25 p.m.

# CERTIFICATION OF NOTICE POSTED FOR THE DECEMBER 11, 2012 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 7<sup>th</sup> day of December 2012, in a place convenient to the public in the District Office Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 7<sup>th</sup> day of December 2012 to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the George Allen Sr. Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary

# **Certification of Notice Posted for the Meeting**

Dr. Lassiter certified the notice had been posted as required.

## **<u>Citizens Desiring to Address the Board Regarding Agenda Items</u></u>**

There were none.

# **Approval of Audited Annual Financial Statements**

Trustee Ferguson moved and Trustee Compton seconded a motion to approve the audited annual financial statements as presented in the audit committee meeting. Motion passed.

### **Questions/Comments from the Board/Chancellor**

There were none.

<u>Citizens desiring to appear before the Board</u> There were none.

**Executive Session** 

There was none.

### **Adjournment**

Trustee Flores moved and Trustee Jameson seconded a motion to adjourn. Chair Prater adjourned the special meeting at 5:27 p.m.

Approved:

Wright L. Lassiter, Jr., Secretary