CONSENT AGENDA NO. 13

Approval of Minutes of the April 21, 2014 Special Meeting

It is recommended that the Board approve the minutes of the April 21, 2014 Board of Trustees Special Meeting.

Board Members and Officers Present:

Ms. Charletta Rogers Compton (arrived at 5:04 p.m.)

Mr. Bob Ferguson

Ms. Diana Flores

Dr. Joe May (secretary and chancellor)

Mr. Bill Metzger (arrived at 5:13 p.m.)

Mr. Jerry Prater, Chair

Mr. JL Sonny Williams

Members Absent:

Mr. Wesley Jameson

Chair Prater convened the meeting at 5:03 p.m.

CERTIFICATION OF NOTICE POSTED FOR THE APRIL 21, 2014 SPECIAL MEETING OF THE DALLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT AND RICHLAND COLLEGIATE HIGH SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

I, Joe D. May, Secretary of the Board of Trustees of the Dallas County Community College District, do certify that a copy of this notice was posted on the 17th day of April 2014, in a place convenient to the public in the District Office Administration Building, and a copy of this notice was provided on the 17th day of April 2014, to John F. Warren, County Clerk of Dallas County, Texas, and the notice was posted on the bulletin board at the George Allen Sr. Courts Building, all as required by the Texas Government Code, §551.054.

Joe D. May, Secretary

Certification of Notice Posted for the Meeting

Dr. May certified the notice had been posted as required.

Executive Session

Chair Prater, citing Texas Government Code, Chapter 551, retired the Board to executive session beginning at 5:04 p.m., and returning to public meeting at 7 p.m.

Action on Executive Session Discussion

Trustee Metzger moved and Trustee Williams seconded a motion to approve Item III-A, accepting the resignation of Angela Thompson and authorizing the Chancellor to take all actions as discussed. Motion passed unanimously.

Trustee Metzger moved and Trustee Williams seconded a motion to approve Item III-B, accepting the retirement of Felix A. Zamora and authorizing the Chancellor to take all actions as discussed. Motion passed with Trustee Flores abstaining from the vote.

Adjournment

Chair Prater adjourned the meeting at 7:02 p.m. with a motion from Trustee Metzger and a second from Trustee Williams.

Approved:

Joe D. May, Secretary