Trustee Town Halls

​​As Dallas College leaders lay the groundwork for continued educational excellence, the Board of Trustees will host a series of virtual, community town hall sessions beginning in August. These one-hour online sessions will help educate Dallas County employers and citizens about how the college is preparing students for living-wage jobs and adapting to employee needs in today’s ever-changing environment.

Addressing income disparity in the community and providing an educated workforce are two of the Board of Trustees’ Strategic Priorities. Each session will focus on a particular topic and feature local leaders, subject matter experts and Dallas College students.

Upcoming Town Halls

Workforce Initiatives: Preparing Student Talent to Fill Workforce Gap

Friday, May 21 from 10 - 11:15 a.m. -  Jo​in the Town Hall

  • Monica Lira Bravo - Chair, Board of Trustees
  • Jennifer Chandler - Managing Director, Bank of America
  • Maurice Jones - Chief Executive Officer, OneTen
  • Ben Magill - Associate Vice Chancellor, Economic Opportunity
  • Leslie White - Sr. Director of Finance for PepsiCo

Past Town Halls

View the Aug. 18 Town Hall featuring Board Chair Diana Flores, Chancellor Joe May, Texas State Rep. Rafael Anchía and Prime45 Development President Mike Rader.

View the Sept. 17 Town Hall featuring Trustee Wesley Jameson, Dallas College Dean Catherine Olivarez, Texas State Rep. Yvonne Davis and Irving ISD Superintendent Magda Hernandez.

View the Oct. 13 Town Hall, "Re-Engineering Yourself for Today's Jobs," featuring Board Chair Diana Flores, Vice Chancellor Dr. Pyeper Wilkins, Texas Workforce Commissioner Aaron Demerson and Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas Senior Vice President Alfreda B. Norman.

Our History

For more than 50 years, Dallas College (formerly the Dallas County Community College District) has served citizens and employers in Dallas County through efforts to ensure vibrant economic growth for current and future generations. The desire to deliver a seamless experience across all locations was bolstered last month when the seven independently accredited colleges unified into one single institution — Dallas College.